Menu

Testimonials

This is what our clients & candidates have to say…

As a not-for-profit, value for money is key for the Darling Downs and West Morton PHN.  Working with Classic Recruitment allows us both fantastic service and value for money.

Joy and Lisa listen to what we need, give us feedback and great ideas, and provide us with candidates who are well suited to our business.

Classic Recruitment are a key partner in the success of our business. Simone Finch, Chief Executive Officer, July 2017

 

Relationships Australia (Queensland) has utilised Classic Recruitment for short and medium term placements.

Classic Recruitment has never failed to provide the highest quality candidates.

Customer service is to a consistently high standard whilst follow up and support to both the employee and employer is exceptional.  I will continue to use them now and into the future as they never fail to deliver on required outcomes. Sonya Kupfer, Regional Manager, South West Region, Relationships Australia, July 2017

 

Lisa Lee and the staff of Classic Recruitment and Human Resources provide a service that is second to none.   The Australian Campdraft Association Inc. engaged Classic to recruit a new Operations Manager.

The team at Classic were able to expand our search which sourced higher level candidates, attracted quality talent and most importantly, due to very tight deadlines, were able to move the processes along seamlessly and efficiently.  Lisa was 100% focussed on finding the right fit for our Association and the work put in from start to finish was impeccable.

Lisa was in constant communication with us and produced an advertisement that was very relevant, screened all candidates & then provided a summary of suitable applicants with information that was specific to our needs.  Also, while our Roma head office is located some 600 kms from Classic Recruitment this was no barrier to the service provided and Lisa did not hesitate in offering to visit for meetings and to partake in interviews.

Lisa provided us with a service that went above and beyond that was expected and the support she provided was very welcome.

Classic Recruitment was professional, responsive and completely understood the needs of our Association and I would not hesitate in utilising their services in the future. Ian Atthow, President Australian Campdraft Association, March 2017

 

Garden City Powdercoating and Sandblasting recently engaged Lisa Lee to assist us with the drawing up of Letters of Engagement for staff members.  We found Lisa’s expertise in this field invaluable and she was not only impeccably thorough but also extremely prompt with getting back to us with completed documents.   We would have no hesitation in recommending both Joy and Lisa to other fellow business colleagues. Gavin & Jacquie Roberts – March 2017

Lisa’s assistance and advice during our HR review was invaluable particularly in relation to establishing an effective performance review process for our staff which has been easy to implement and meaningful in its results. Jo Sheppard, Chief Executive Officer, Toowoomba Clubhouse, March 2017

toowoombaportabletoilets

We have been using Classic Recruitment’s labour hire for the last two years. We have always found the communication and there knowledge is exceptional, they are very easy to deal with. The labour hire staff that has been supplied to us on a number of occasions have always been very well presented and very prompt on arrival. We would have no trouble in recommending Classic Recruitment at any time. We have been very happy with all aspects of the service that has been supplied for us. Neville Owers, Toowoomba Portable Toilets, October 2016.

 

CliffordPark

Here at Clifford Park Racecourse we happily recommend Classic Recruitment to anyone seeking staff on short or long term placements.  Very professional, quick to respond, extremely flexible and understanding. We will continue to use their services.  Julieanne Bartz, Catering & Functions Manager, October 2016.

LittleFix

Little Fix, a trendy Brisbane cafe, has subscribed to Classic’s HR Support line since March 2016.    “I have been so impressed with Lisa Lee from Classic HR.  She provides a comprehensive service in a responsive manner.  She will often respond same day which is great.  Lisa has assisted with advice on employment contract templates for a range of employees which include IFAs, advice on how to manage employees and general HR advice.  She takes the headaches out of HR and her practical advice is invaluable.  For what I require the monthly fee is more than affordable and it gives the value of peace of mind for the ad-hoc HR issues that pop up in my business.  I consider her an integral part of my advisory team and our business would not be growing like we are without her input and guidance.  Feel free to personally message me on Facebook if you would like to verify this testimonial.  I highly recommend Lisa from Classic HR!”  Christine Campbell, Little Fix, Owner, June 2016.

CheesmanApplegarth

Cheesman Applegarth, a personal and professional accounting firm, recently engaged Classic to review a number of our policies; EEO, Bullying & Harassment and Email & Internet.  Lisa Lee performed a comprehensive review complete with relevant amendments and examples that enhance the readability of the policies, which in turn improves our employees understanding of the concepts.  Michelle Cooper, Officer Administrator, April 2016.

Print

Grand Central is pleased to partner with Classic Recruitment.  Classic provide first-class recruitment services; they take the time to understand clearly what type of skills we need in people to fill roles and source those people for us.  Classic looks after every aspect of recruitment, they check qualifications and skills, complete thorough, confidential reference checks and then follow through by regularly monitoring how the person is settling in to their new role.   Classic takes care of every aspect of recruitment in a no-fuss, proactive manner. Shaine Beveridge, Grand Central Centre Manager, March 2016

CandidateImage

Thanks for all the help you’ve given me over the time I’ve been with Classic.  You never know what the future holds so maybe we’ll cross paths again somewhere down the track. Please pass on my special thanks to Joy for helping me out with this job and also for the weeks at ……All the best and thanks again. Lynne, labour hire staff, March 2016

 

Shades

Shades Toowoomba, a privately owned retailer of curtains, shutters, blinds & venetians, recently engaged Classic to provide us with advice on employment & awards. Lisa explained everything thoroughly & clearly. We look forward to continuing to work with Classic in the future. Jabour Hanna, Director, February 2016

Colliers International logo

Colliers recently engaged Classic to provide us with workshops for all of our staff focusing on Bullying & Harassment. Classic provided a practical tool kit of documentation and facilitated an interactive discussion session tailored specifically for us.  These sessions were a timely reminder for all of us about the importance of being mindful of how we interact with each other in the workplace.  Dan Dwan, Managing Director, Colliers International Toowoomba, January 2016.

Russell Mineral Equipment Pty Ltd

The professional services and advice we receive from Classic are professional, practical, effective and result in excellent candidates. Joy Mingay and her team proactively manage the recruitment processes for roles within our organisation with great success. Classic take care to ensure their candidates fit with our organisation in terms of competencies and cultural compatibility. The partnership that we have developed with Classic continues to contribute to the success of our company and we look forward to it continuing for many years to come.  Dave Madeley, Group Human Resources Manager, September 2015.

 

JRS Manufacturing Group

As the Directors of JRS Manufacturing Group, a privately owned heavy steel manufacturing company, we recently engaged Lisa Lee from Classic to provide us with advice on our employment contracts and to draft our Position Descriptions. Classic Recruitment & Human Resources provided a terrific product in a timely manner. Based on their proven service record, we look forward to continuing to work with Classic in the future.  Jason Riddle, Director, December 2015.

MarcelfordMeatslogo

As the Director of Marcelford Meats, a privately owned meat wholesaler, located in a regional area, I was concerned that the attraction and selection of a quality candidates for a newly created, 2IC role, would be a challenging experience.  I needn’t have worried though, Classic Recruitment & Human Resources managed the entire process seamlessly for our business in a timely and professional manner.  Brad Stenzel, Director, November 2015.

Fitzys Fibber Magee Irish Pub

Joy and her staff have spent a great deal of time getting to understand the intricacies of our business and the culture of the organisation so as to ensure a good fit every time. Brad Fitzgibbons, General Manager, January 2015.

 

I was extremely lucky to receive one on one assistance from Lisa Lee (HR Manager) which enabled her to focus on my particular types of skills and then direct me towards a suitable position.  Lisa knew exactly what her client required and saw that I was an excellent fit.    From beginning to end,  I was extremely impressed with her  professional attitude, her willingness to encourage all the way through the process and her follow up after the interview.  Thanks Lisa and thanks Classic.  Marlene, Candidate, February 2016.

 

I spoke with the lovely Rosie Kent – she was very informative and is helping me seek employment for when I move to Toowoomba. This made me feel like she wanted to help and could see a future in the utilisation of my skills! Can’t wait to get up there and start job hunting! Stefaan, Candidate.

 

Northbuild
Extremely big thank you from Northbuild to Classic Recruitment for sourcing two extremely good labourers this week at short notice. The gents you sent are punctual, well mannered, have fantastic work ethic and use their initiative. Thanks for making a tough job a breeze! Michelle Cirson, Northbuild Construction.

The staff at Classic Recruitment are excellent – without a doubt the most proactive, on-the-ball recruitment firm I’€™ve come across in Toowoomba. They took the time to understand exactly what type of work I wanted to do and how my skills, qualifications and work experience could benefit an organisation. Joy and Rosie were very proactive in finding roles that could potentially suit me and they ended up putting me forward for the job I have now, which I really enjoy. I’€™d recommend Classic Recruitment to anyone. Renya, Candidate.

 

After making just about very mistake possible in hiring staff ourselves, we now use the professional services of Classic Recruitment. Joy, Rosie and the team have the experience and ability to match the right candidate to the right position and the placement is guaranteed as well. Gary Love, Hire Manager.

 

The team at Classic are amazing. They are willing to go above and beyond for their clients. Rosie and Joy have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and take the time to get to know you, so they are able to place you in the best-suited position. I cannot speak highly enough about my dealings with everyone at Classic. Liz, Candidate.

 

Having previously handled our staff recruitment for administration roles ourselves, we found the task not only extremely time consuming, but also particularly frustrating when attempting to source the right person for the role. Due to time constraints involved in the process, we often took €˜the best option at the time,€™ which resulted in a higher staff turnover and disruption to the business. Joy & the team understand our business and the culture within it and as a result provide us with recommendations for staff that are the ideal fit for not only the specific role, but our business too. Since this time, staff retention has improved, meaning a more productive, efficient workplace. Dan Dwan, Managing Director.

 

 

Classic Recruitment has been assisting me with staffing for the Royal Hotel at Leyburn for over two years. Sourcing experienced, high quality hospitality staff to work in a rural area is a difficult task, however, Classic Recruitment has succeeded in recruiting a number of excellent candidates, often on short notice. I would not hesitate to recommend Joy and her team, they have certainly succeeded in taking the stress out of recruitment for my business. Shane Webcke, Royal Hotel Leyburn.

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates